Product specific reviews are found with each product.

Want to see pictures of customer built instruments? CLICK HERE.

Testimonials submitted prior to 2017.

Musicmakers Testimonials

So, so, so happy with Musicmakers!
Susan Laverty
06/01/2019
I’ve been searching for years far and wide with no luck on any information at all regarding replacement of broken wires on a door harp we acquired years ago. Finally I found Musickmakers along with the information and the necessary product at a VERY reasonable price. Plus, from order to delivery was very quick! We will certainly recommend them to all our family members that we have gifted many door harps to over the years if they ever have similar needs.
Musicmakers is great !
Bonnie Erickson
05/31/2019
I came across Musicmakers after seeing a video of the Reverie Harp. I fell in love with it's sound, and called them to find out more about it. I was treated like an old friend, and all my questions were answered. I did order a Reverie Harp, and have since purchased a Hapi Slim Drum. Both instruments arrived very quickly, and are even more wonderful and fun to play than I had hoped for. Musicmakers is an all around great place, and I am sure I will find another one of their unique instruments to fall in love with ! Thank you Musicmakers !!!
Great products
Phillip White
05/20/2019
I have built the hammered dulcimer, large and small. Hurty Gurty, Mountain Dulcimer, and the wind thingie. Also I’m in the process of building the Reverie Harp . I have been extremely pleased with the quality and the service from Music Makers. Thank you for answering all of my stupid questions when I have run into a problem.
Fabulous Instruments!
Betty Byrd
05/08/2019
I recently purchase a Reverie Harp and Kinder Harp with bags and how to tune, KORG Tuner, and DVD. I’m in love, tuned them up and already playing songs on both. Everyone there is so helpful, highly recommend Musicmakers, high quality instruments that you will enjoy!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Great Service
Donna W.
05/06/2019
I received promt, patient and friendly customer service through Musicmakers and learned a lot about stringing a harp besides! The Cheyenne harp is a beautiful instrument to play.
Excellent all around
Alyssa
05/02/2019
I was able to find exactly what I needed (individual harp strings, a zither tuning key, and a harp tuning peg) at reasonable prices. There are detailed instructions on the site to help you find what you need. Shipping was quick and I received my correct order a few days later.
review
Betty Williams
04/22/2019
I have always been satisfied with every thing I have bought from this company.
Always good.
kent nelson
04/19/2019
I have been doing business with Music Makers for about 20 years. I have found them to be very good at what they do. ALWAYS good! They have consistently provided what ever I might have needed in a timely (quick) manner. I am not sure where I will find harp strings of this quality should they ever not be there. The other instruments I have built with their plans have been of high quality, just like the harps. Thanks for so many years of beautiful music, along with the great customer service on parts and supplies!
Personal response and information
Barbara Hyland
04/16/2019
We have bought several kits from this company in the past and they are extremely reliable. I have an old style Gothic harp and in our move we failed to take all the levers and the grommets, They sent me all the parts to put this together again.!! I haven't started on the restringing but that comes next.
Good Folks to Work With
Bill
04/07/2019
I'm working on my fifth kit from Music Makers and have found these folks to be very helpful and easy to work with. I had one kit that was short some parts and another when a string broke as I was mounting it. A quick phone call got replacement parts on the way with no questions asked. Overall, their kits have been high quality with very beautiful wood. I recommend Music Makers without hesitation.
Outstanding customer service
Jacquee
04/04/2019
I have dealt with Musicmakers for almost 20 years now. With their help I have built 2 harps and a bowed psaltery. I have also changed one harp over from wire to nylon strings, and had sharpening levers on the big harp. They have been there for me every step of the way and have never made me feel like I was asking a dumb question. I just wish that other companies could be half as great to work with as Musicmakers!
Excellent Service
Jeremy Ard
04/04/2019
I ordered A style and Flat Back mandolin plans for a project. Had difficulties with PayPal on the website. These problems were quickly solved by Don with a couple of emails. That sorted, the plans arrived very quickly. The plans make a very useful addition to my library. Thank you Don for your excellent service.
Great quality harps and impeccable customer care!
Amelia Gerlach
03/28/2019
I am now the proud owner of two Musicmakers harps, a Jolie Hybrid, and a Sonnet lap harp. I am so glad I chose them! They are so attentive to detail, very innovative, and bend over backwards to please their customers!
New to the game
John
03/17/2019
I am working with a friend who is an expert in wood working. I am making a dulcimer for my grand daughter. We have had some minor issues and a few questions and the staff has always been very responsive and helpful. I am looking forward to having a wonderful gift for my grand daughter soon.
Harp Journal
Sandra
03/14/2019
Easy to find what is needed, quick shipping. Thank you!
sucess
charles potter
03/10/2019
I have been dealing with these people for over 10 years and never had a problem. Fair prices, good service and prompt delivery,charlie
Books
Suzanne Worswick
03/07/2019
Have known these folks for 8 years; so pleasant to work with and very knowledgeable!!! You can’t go wrong dealing with them. Forget about EBay and Amazon.....go straight to these folks....you won’t be sorry!!!
Very good experience
Tom Barton
03/03/2019
I recently purchased a Voyageur harp kit - I was kept informed about the delivery date and received the kit right on time. I'm about 50% through the assembly process and very happy with the quality of the parts and the instructions!
Wonderful company
Kat Starr
03/01/2019
My first experience with Music Makers was 23 years ago. My dad and I ordered a Limerick harp kit and built it together. The kit was well designed and all the support I have received from Music Makers over the years has been top notch. Wonderful products, friendly service. Thank you!
SOARING STRINGS
sharon
02/24/2019
Ordered two replacement base harp strings. No rush as I keep a complete extra set on hand. They arrived on the third day - and I live on the West Coast! Paid no extra postage fees. Did they come by rocket? Fabulous service.
Mandola kit
Gary Stewart
02/24/2019
Will give feedback after kit has arrived. Was shipped 11 days ago, but still not here. Hope kit is great (or better than shipping time)..
I understand your frustration with the delay. We shipped your order the same day it was received. After that it is out of our hands. Sometimes packages get delayed in customs and there is nothing we can do about it. I tracked your package this morning and it looks like it has just cleared customs and on the way to you.
Harp maker
Chuck Vavra
02/22/2019
I build a lot of Harps so buy supplies from many sources. Musicmakers is consistently accurate, quick, and available for questions/clarification. I'm safe with these folks - no worries.
Quick service
Erez shalom
02/22/2019
Quick delivered good packaged Perfect hardware Thumbs up
zither pins
Mark Tisdall
02/19/2019
A small order from far away I know but I am impressed with the pricing and rapid service I have received. They arrived today thank you. I am constructing a wind harp to go with a sculptural installation.
I love musicmakers!
Sue Macias
02/14/2019
I’m just writing a testimonial here because I just ordered new strings for my strumbly and my old world harp. I can’t really review replacement strings .But I’ve had the strumbly for ever, and it was the first kit I built from music makers. It’s about time I gave old faithful new strings. I still love it, and play it. And when I let other people try it, it turns out to be so much fun for everyone. The customer service is amazing. They always answer every silly question I ask. They are the nicest people, and the quality of their kit instruments is wonderful. I have built quite a few of the kits,and learned so much from doing so that I’ve made quite a few instruments of my own now, too. The instructions for assembling the kits are excellent, so don’t hesitate to try building one. I’d highly recommend the strumbly as a first kit. There are also so g books available, both to purchase and free downloads. It’s a very beginner friendly instrument. Love you guys!
Autoharp plans
Barry
02/12/2019
Just ordered the Autoharp plans because I'm considering making one. Plans look good and fairly straightforward.
Thumb Piano - Download
Jeffrey Lambert
02/07/2019
Thumb Piano - Download; easy to follow blueprint.
Thanks for the Free plan.
Irving Navarro
01/27/2019
I just downloaded the free plan to the Trekker guitar. But I intend to do some shopping, because you have some item in your catalog that interest me. I just wanted to thank you for allowing me to download the free plans. I found your website doing some google searches and was not aware of your existence. I will do some shopping very soon. Thanks. Irving, From Orlando, FL
Renaissance Guitar Kit
Karl Berquist
01/22/2019
I just received the renaissance guitar kit and I am looking forward to building it. The reason I purchased this kit was because I built the Renaissance Guitar years ago and want to build another one with some custom modifications. I play my original Ren Guitar at church playing Christmas carols during the Christmas season and hymns once a month the rest of the year. People love the sound of the guitar and I give credit to Musicmakers for the design and wood used in the kit. People keep asking me for a CD of the music. I have tried finding guitars at music stores that give the same big sound and I have found none that equals the Renaissance Guitar. I am sorry that this guitar has been discontinued but I feel good I got one before they were all gone. By the way, I have also built your Hurdy-Gurdy and Smart Harp and I am very happy with the results. When I strum the harp people think I have an amplifier and speaker installed because it puts out a loud beautiful sound. Keep up the good work!
Excellent Company!
Terrell Beck
01/20/2019
When I first started making kalimbas, I found several sources for the spring steel material needed for the tines and bought from a couple places before finding MusicMakers. Now I've made 3 orders for the spring steel ("bulk steel prong material") through MusicMakers and would not order anywhere else. I like the fact that I can get any amount (by the foot) and that the processing is amazingly fast (the package arrives a couple days after placing the order) and that the price is a good (or better) than anywhere. A really excellent company!
I Love my purchases from MusicMakers!!!
Sarita Gardner
01/18/2019
I purchased the harp wheel kit from MusicMakers. It was so easy to put together. Once I stained it to match the color of my harp, it was perfect! The wheels make it so much easier to transport my harp to the car and to patient rooms! I also purchased a cherry harp desk, which I totally love! It was put together so Beautifully with a dragonfly rosette!!! It makes it very easy for me to read my sheet music and it looks Good on my harp!
Great Company
Cheryl
12/29/2018
Was looking for a mountain banjo kit for my husband. The item arrived exactly as described, and packed excellently. I emailed a quick question and was responded to within 1 day. My husband has really enjoyed getting started on the assemblyof this instrument. It’s high quality wood and parts. Couldn’t be happier with our product or this company. Highly recommend!
Psaltery strings
V Sandoval Sáez
12/29/2018
I ordered new strings for my psaltery some months ago. It took them a bit to arrive(as a reference, it's about 3-4 months from the USA to Chile) and when they got here and I fixed them to my beloved instrument, I couldn't be happier! The sound is amazing. I'm quite happy to have found this shop, and I will keep on buying from here in the future.
A Very Satisfied Customer for Decades
Bernie Arcand in North Dakota
12/24/2018
My first catalog was from St. Croix Kits, before Jerry changed the name to Musicmakers Kits. I've been a customer for quite some time, buying the blueprints for his first model Hammer Dulcimer (15/14) along with the string set. The step-by-step instructions were clear and concise resulting in an instrument that I still use today. When I started building my first bowed psaltery I was trying to use left over harpsichord strings and they kept breaking. Even though I was using plans that were not from Musicmakers, a phone call to Jerry solved the problem and I've been buying string, bow hair, electronic tuners, hammer dulcimer hammers, even several nose flutes (no longer stocked). There have been two personal visits to the 'shrine of music kits' in my past 30 years and everyone on staff is most cordial, patiently answering questions, demonstrating products and always making one feel welcomed. In short....Musicmakers is a top shelf company with professional builders resulting in professional end results. Here's toast to many more years of great service to the music world.
Great help!
Annie Mocha
12/14/2018
I received very courteous and timely help -- and the back issue of the FHJ I needed was received in record time!
harp blueprint
Valeriya Nedlina
12/07/2018
Purchased the limerick harp blueprint. It is quite good and absolutely workable. The only problem I met - it is in inch dimentions. Hard to find proper instruments for working in American measurement outside USA and GB. I converted all the dimentions in metric system but I'll have to purchase drill and some other stuff from US. Anyway thanks a lot for making dreams true!
tuning keys
Carol Freiberg
12/06/2018
They are just what we were looking for
Psaltry projects
Tim Reynolds
11/19/2018
Built two psaltries about 10 years ago for my wife and daughter. Great kits, great results. They love them and play them in church often. Bow hair finally wore out so ordered replacement. Great devices & product.
Have made several wonderful projects!
Gary Connett
11/16/2018
I’ve had the most wonderful experiences with Musicmakers while in the store, on the telephone, or on the internet. I’ve built two Ukuleles from Musicmaker kits, a Trekker Guitar from Musicmaker blueprints, and some Musicmaker thumb pianos! On all the projects Musicmaker staff were always available for my occasional questions going beyond simply answering, staff provided tips and advice as well. I’ve made all these projects for others - I don’t play any musical instruments. That said I may make another ukulele, this time for mysel!
Harp lights
Jan Valentine
11/16/2018
Great, great, great. Works very well with plenty of light to see and dim for atmospheric ambience. Could not be more pleased. Also have your harp wheels and the work well for my Ravenna. Wonderful products.
tuning pegs
Ric
11/11/2018
they are exactly what is needed
Great products great and service
Larry
11/04/2018
Ordered the 2 Thumb Piano kits, Had a slight problem and when I notified the company they apologized and made it right, got the problem resolved and the missing part in three days. Great job
Thumb Piano Kit
John S
10/30/2018
Always a pleasure to do business with.
Your products.
Ed Dawson
10/21/2018
5 stars. There you go.
Great blueprints
Brian Amato
10/20/2018
On the two occasions I've built using their blueprints, they have been well drawn, easy to follow and very accurate. I HIGHLY recommend these folks!
Quality
Todd Peterson
10/19/2018
I have built several Musicmakers kits including the psalmidicon, strumbly, cigar box and cardboard guitars, bowed and hog nosed psalltry and others. I recently completed a Kantela and feel that I have built what looks like something you might have bought in a music store in Scandinavia. The quality of the wood and workmanship along with the builder following the correct step by step procedures, results in a beautiful looking and sounding instrument. I also design my own electronic instruments and have found it satisfying to add my own electronics to kits like the little Lyre and cigar box models. Some kits require a little extra elbow grease, but it is worth it in the end. Also, when I go to the store in person and they know me by name, still amazes me :)
Waldorf 22
Dec Leonares
10/18/2018
I am very new to harps, lyre and the science/art of crafting one. I was looking for an inexpensive beginner harp plans to help me understand the rudiments of harp making. The free plans for Waldorf 22 attracted my attention. I learned that it was designed for and built by school students. This ticked my 'can do' spirit. I printed the plan/manual, pieced the plans together and got the basic harp framework. After studying the plan and considering the whole project, I decided to build a 30-string Paraguayan harp. Thank you MusicMaker for making the plan available. What an invaluable source if information! The project is developing as we speak and as soon as I am ready for materials, I know what I will be ordering from MusicMaker. Thank you very much!
Mrs
Diane kreil
10/18/2018
Good service.Answered my questions quickly.benn in hospital so review took a long time.i will try and write a better review when I get home from hospital.
musicmaker blueprints
Murray Wicks
10/13/2018
I have worked with the musicmaker blueprints before, and have found them very useful. Good to check the measurements though.
mike
10/12/2018
excellent company to do business with in every way. just started working on strumbly kit and all is going well. I have ordered before and it always been fast shipping and good experience in every way. thanks again.
Hammered Dulcimer blueprints
Lydia Kass
10/12/2018
It was very easy to order the blueprints. Thanks for having them available.
Muy bueaa Cia.
Antonio
09/24/2018
Ok. muy profesional.
Great company
Geoff Aikens
09/23/2018
Prompt, professional service, very reasonable shipping charges, always willing to offer advice. Plus they have a very innovative team. Without Musicmakers I would be not know where to begin.
Mr
Gil Smith
09/23/2018
Have now completed the Dakota Mandola and am very happy about the result. All materials were of good quality and the instructions for the build were excellent. Responses to me queries were prompt and comprehensive.
Shepherd Harp plans
james d becker
09/23/2018
Bought the digital plans and printed them out poster sized. It took 24 pages. Then had to arrange and tape them together. Lots of work but saved $25...... Think it will go together ok. Plans look good
Folk Harp Design & Construction
Massimiliano Italy
09/12/2018
Not yet finished reading but it is very useful.
Banding and Dulcimer Kit
James Cunningham
09/11/2018
The instruction booklet for the dulcimer kit was the best I've seen for musical instruments. Lots of hints to go with the basic instructions, which were very clear. I've ordered decorative banding several times, finding the service and quality to be excellent.
DIY's
Delbert Horler
08/14/2018
I was very pleased to see that you have great plans for many instruments. The plans are well drawn out and easy to understand. I will be ordering all my supplies for these instruments from your sight. Looking forward to getting started.
Stuffed pins
Daniel Yost
08/09/2018
Quick attention!!! Excenlent the product. Thank you!!!
WONDERFUL Experience!
Rev. Barbra Telynor
08/09/2018
I recently purchased the fully formed Reverie Harp, with stand, picks and hammers. I can't tell you how happy I am with my purchase!! I used to play a 4' tall, 33 stringed Irish Folk Harp for 20+ years in hospital and hospice settings. Because of the harp's 20 lb weight - and my right arm having formed into a permanent bend - I thought I was through with music. The Reverie harp is sweet sounding, easily played - and even more versatile that I'd originally thought it might be (with several ways to tune the harp). While I'm primarily a chaplain/singer who accompanies herself with harp, I'm discovering new ways to use this harp as a way to facilitate conversation, accompaniment for my singing - as well as letting other folk experience playing it. I LOVE it! Even if I were only playing for my own enjoyment, it's worth every penny!! Thanks a bunch, MusicMakers!! I'm beginning to feel like my True Self again!!
Harp string Analysis Spreadsheet
Harriet
08/03/2018
I downloaded the Harp String Analysis Sheet for free. It was a great help! I couldn’t have done it without this sheet! Excellent!
Always Helpful
Antonio Scuderi
07/15/2018
Over the years I have bought two assembled instruments, as well as tuning pins, tuning keys, and strings that I use to build my own simple instruments. The folks at Mm are always helpful and will even offer advice.
My experience
J Durgan
07/12/2018
The harp kit I ordered arrived in perfect condition. There were no missing parts. I read the assembly instructions twice, and started assembly. The instructions are very well written. The precut parts fit very well with minimum adjustment. The inlay banding and rosettes went on the harp body with no problems. The two questions I had were answered over the phone. So far assembly is complete and I am ready for finishing. The quality of the wood supplied is first rate. Altold this has been a great project.
answers
CC
07/09/2018
So quick to answer, thanks!
Super
Karen aakre
07/06/2018
I have gotten several kits over the years and they are great quality instructions easy to understand
Plan delivery great - easy to see and use
Bugman
07/03/2018
Ordered the 'electric dulcimer plans - glad to have the detail that is in them. This will be my first instrument with an electronic pickup, and I am sure the plans will be helpful. Appreciate having free plans to try out.
Thumb piano kit
Catherine Chapman
07/02/2018
I recently purchased the thumb piano kit and had a great time building it. All directions were very clear and the parts fit very well. I am now playing a beautiful little thumb piano and enjoying it tremendously.
I'm satisfied
Francesco Mazzola
06/15/2018
Now I'm studying "Folk Harp Design and Construction (PDF Version)", it's well done, and well written: I do not know English well, but I can understand it anyway, thanks
Pleasant Experience
Joe
06/09/2018
I recently purchased a number of items (strings, zither pins, etc.) from Music Makers for the first time. The online catalog was easy to navigate, checkout was easy, and the items arrived earlier than expected. What more could one ask for? I will definitely purchase from them again.
Mr
Lawrie Feely
06/03/2018
Thanks for the prompt service, my purchase arrived in perfect condition 7 days after ordering. To New Zealand..
Happy experience
Frances Tolman
05/21/2018
Musicmakers made my shopping experience with them great. They were easy to get in touch with, great to work with, and hands on problem solvers. I recommend highly the company, the people, and their beautiful musical instruments.
A real asset. Would definitely use again.
Christopher Hogan
05/09/2018
I have a very small Oscar Schmidt student autoharp from the 1980s. I bought it up in a thrift shop, with one broken string, figuring it would be a shame if it ended up in the trash due to that small flaw. Oscar Schmidt doesn't sell strings for this any more. So I was looking at spending $35 to buy a caliper, that I would then use exactly once -- to measure the gauge of the string, so that I could then buy a $2 replacement. But Musicmakers came to the rescue. Their chart showing string pitch as a function of length and gauge allowed me to determine the gauge I needed. Bought what the chart said to buy. The string showed up a couple of days later, worked perfectly, and now this little autoharp is fully functional. If I ever need autoharp strings again, I'll be coming back here
Musicmakers is the best!
Amelia Gerlach
05/06/2018
From their harps to their accessories, they sell such great products, and it's all done with excellent customer service and care. Great people!
Rosin
Marlena Wood
04/29/2018
Works well and thanks for everything
Harp stringing plan is really useful, thanks
Steph
04/29/2018
I'm fixing up instruments for my harp pupils, learning as I go. This automated excel sheet makes that job so much quicker. Thanks very much!
thanks for the free plans
armand matheussen
04/16/2018
I'm a luthier and its always interesting to see how other lutiers make their instruments . I helps to improve my skills. Thanks.
Purchased Psalmodikan
L. Miller
04/04/2018
Purchased for my wife of 75 yrs of age, who was determined to build and play it. Received in 3 days, built and finished in 4 days, learning to play it almost daily. Tutored her through the build and finish, but your instructions made it easy for her. She completed 90% of the work with my 10% being mostly the coach. This gal is a crafter and is proud of her instrument. Second kit from Musicmakers and very pleased with them. First was a Mtn. Dulcimer about 25 years ago, still played now by one of my Grandchildren.
suitcase bass
ken
04/03/2018
thank you very much for the free download for the suitcase bass. I am 70 yrs old and a hobby luthier. I will enjoy building this bass. Thank you
Mr
David Fischer
03/30/2018
Love the free plan of electric dulcimer, it is very much appreciated....thankyou
Free Plans
Marc Smith
03/07/2018
It is extremely generous of Music Makers to offer free plans for some of their former creations. As a musical instrument building hobbyist I enjoy looking at plans of musical instruments, even though I may never build it. Than you, Music Makers, for keeping these creations alive!
Quality stuff & highly efficient operations
Chris Clark
02/25/2018
Downloaded the plans for mandolins. Helps if you have some prior construction experience, but the plans are clear & understandable.
Guitar and Mando Plans
Jim Wilson
02/21/2018
The plans are extremely well done and a joy to work with. It's exciting to build a MusicMakers project!
Hog Nose Psaltery
Cindy Heagy
02/05/2018
I absolutely love this hog nose psaltery.......it has a soothing sound, easy to manage, light weight, which is good for someone my age, and it is peaceful. Very fast response, and it arrived in one piece. Well packaged. Thank you very much. I will play it more often than my older bowed psaltery.
Two thumbs up !
Tim
01/30/2018
I have built a number of kits as well have ordered blueprints from these people and everything has always been 100% , I really cant tell a person how great they are - you have to experience this for yourself.
The Mt Dulcimer kit
Garry Niemic
01/18/2018
It was a great kit. Went together like a dream. Has a wonderful sound.
Quick shipping and excellent products
Jason
01/14/2018
The parts I needed arrived the day after purchase. Everything looked and worked great. I appreciate the quick service provided.
Building harps
Fritz Roney
01/12/2018
I have built 2 harps so far. A Studio from plans and hardware kit, did my own wood work. A Gothic, from a full kit. Full leavers on each. Both turned-out outstanding. The help and service I received from Musicmakers was first class, Cody and Matt were great. I have since sold the Studio harp, my wife plays the Gothic every Sunday in church. I am going to start a 10 string lyre from a full kit. good work Guys.
Always there for whatever I need.
Tom Bishop
01/11/2018
I was given the gift of the dulcimer blueprints around 20 years ago. After learning how to play, it has been such a joy and a huge part of my life. I have built a couple dozen bowed psalteries for gifs. Most recently, my mother-in-law gave my wife her great grandmothers zither. It was missing many strings. Your website made it very easy to figure out what strings I needed. After avery short wait, the strings arrived and my wife is now playing that beautiful instrument. Thank you for being there and always having exactly what I need.
A Strumbly Fans Kudos
Sue Macias
12/26/2017
The first string instrument I ever made was a Strumbly from Musicmakers kits. It was fun to do because the instructions are excellent, and the kit is designed to use just a few tools most of us have in the toolbox. If drilling holes is required, they supplied the proper drill bit in the kit. So novice me built a musical instrument. It’s played like an Appalachian mountain dulcimer, and they also supplied a few tunes, and free downloads . They also sell a book of tunes for the instrument. I still love it, and I built it myself. I’ve since built more of their kits, and now I build some folk instruments from scratch using techniques I learned from building the Musicmakers kits. Musicmakers is also a pleasure to do business with. They are very helpful if you have questions or quibbles, puzzles or problems. I still buy parts and accessories from them even when not building one of their kits. One of these days I’ll try a guitar or a mandolin. I’m a fan and have been for a number of years now.
Best source for harp plans and supplies
Stephen
12/21/2017
Have been making harps from Musicmaker's plans for nearly 10 years and really appreciate the quality of the materials, the plans and the support when it is needed. You simply can't go wrong here.
HAPPY!
Toney Gausewitz
12/18/2017
Wonderful to do business with! I'm a fan!!!!
Happy in Montana
Cherie Crain
12/09/2017
After searching various web sites regarding a hognose psaltery/harp, I finally chose the Musicmakers item. The psaltery made it through our blizzard, a day later than expected, but arrived in good shape. Thanks for the good packaging. The tone is beautiful as well as the product itself.
Kenneth R. Willits Jr.
Kenneth R Willits Jr
12/06/2017
My father started purchasing Harp plans and accessories from Musicmakers back in the late 1980's when he retired. Building Harps and Dulcimers and Electric guitars were his passion. He introduced me to woodworking when I was seven or eight but I did not have the patience for it until I reached my late forties. Now, I can't pass a piece of scrap hardwood or quarter sawn conifer without thinking about its potential. I have relied on Musicmakers for plans and hardware. The service is great
awesome service!
joe munoz
12/05/2017
you guys have great quality instruments,I love my lyre Davidic harp
plans and supplies
Jerry Kopinski
11/27/2017
Great service, and help.
Amazing company!
Toney Gausewitz
11/20/2017
Website easy to navigate and information-rich. Order arrived faster than expected, and all was correct! Will definitely do business with Musicmakers again!
Strumbly and Ren Guitar
John Atkins
11/13/2017
My first kit was the Ren Guitar. My second kit was the strumbly. Both were fun to build, easy to follow the directions, and quality.
Always perfect
Bob the French
11/12/2017
The place to go for smart ideas and excellent products.
Harp Ligts
Rosemarie Fortney
11/10/2017
Love MusicMakers - my "go to" place for making harp dreams come true. Trusted product quality. Lights help my eyes greatly; folks compliment about them all the time! Thanks -Rose
Great!
Donell
10/27/2017
Thank you. The product is very nice. It came promptly.
Great service
Ross
10/21/2017
I have made several kits from MusicMakers, starting with a gothic harp 20 years ago. The service is faultless. There was a problem with my harp but they supplied a replacement part free of charge (I paid postage). The detailed instructions are fantastic and I really appreciate the prompt reply when I email questions. I highly recommend MusicMakers for quality kits that become beautiful instruments that are very musical. I'm still playing my harp and it still sounds fantastic. As testament to my high opinion of this company I have ordered and made 5 other kits in the past and about to order more. Thanks to everyone at MusicMakers for providing great service in an age where it is becoming increasingly difficult to find.
Prompt
Ben Emerson
10/07/2017
I was impressed at the prompt delivery. Great place to do business.
Quick response to Australian Customer
Lyn Johnson
10/03/2017
My second experience has been as good as the first. rapid response and accurate supply of quality goods. International postage is sadly a bit expensive.
Business with Musicmakers
Glenn
10/03/2017
You guys always take good care of me.
Rosettes
Susan
09/25/2017
Arrived in perfect condition. Excellent craftsmanship.
Great outfit to deal with.
Pat Reilly
08/25/2017
I have been dealing with Musicmakers for a number of years now and they have always been great to deal with and fast in their responses and shipping of the items. I have built the Belle harp and my wife loves the sound and the finish of this instrument. I have a mandolin kit to assemble next.
Quick response & delivery
Denny Warner
08/11/2017
I have had 3 orders sent to me in Australia ...all arrived within 8 days...well done mates.
Consistently helpful
Phyllis Warden
07/30/2017
I built my Belle harp in late April 2017 and have ordered strings on two separate occasions since then. Everything comes very quickly--your turnaround time is impressive! Also, I needed some questions answered. I had no trouble at all getting through to Jake. Very satisfying. Thank you, Musicmakers!
Excellent Product Description
Bob Lawson
07/18/2017
Recently purchased a guitar from them. The guitar arrived earlier than expected. It was just as described, no surprises. I would recommend them to anyone who buys over the internet.
Excellent Communication
Marcelaine Lewis
06/22/2017
I am thankful for the excellent communication and responses to my questions.
blueprints and instrument hardware
Walter spencer
06/14/2017
Over the years I have built a harp, bowed psaltry, and two 17/16 hammered dulcimers all from Musicmakers blueprints. I cant say enough about the quality of the prints and instructions.When I had any questions help was only an email away. Matt has been very helpful and and answered all of my questions. The quality of the hardware and the speed of shipping was outstanding. I will continue to order from you and highly recommend you to anyone else that is looking for plans, parts or kits. I dont think you can be beat for your products and service. Thanks again.
Excellent Service
Edward Lyrene
06/08/2017
I want to thank both Jerry and Matt for their assistance in placing an order recently. It was a very small order totaling less than $1, but they treated my request as if it were just as important as if I were ordering one of their instrument kits. In addition, Jerry took the time to answer a few questions that I had about a harp (not even a Music Makers!) that I recently bought with no string chart included and several broken strings. He helped point me in the right direction late on a Friday afternoon just before closing time. Thank you to Jerry, Jake, and Matt. I'll continue doing business with you and you have a big fan in the beautiful mountains of Western North Carolina!