Helping YOU Make Music
Product Search

    Secure Checkout

    All Store Reviews


    All Store Reviews


    Product specific reviews are found with each product.

    Testimonials submitted prior to 2017.

    Musicmakers Testimonials

    Thanks You Kindly
    Henry Malespin
    06/07/2021
    The strings arrived in less tan expected time. And was able to replace the needed ones in no time to get back to playing.
    high quality and excellent people
    Allan Burns
    05/25/2021
    Purchased several rosettes to use over sound holes in kankles (kantele) instruments that I make. They are just the thing to provide a great look to the instruments and people say it even enhances the sound. Probably not, but then who knows?
    Great service
    E Jane Mackay
    05/23/2021
    Great products and speedy shipping! My order to Canada came really fast. Thanks!
    Harp Strings
    Paula Rutherford
    05/10/2021
    I received my order (.040 and .050 nylon harp strings) very quickly, and was able to install them easily with the included instructions.
    Great stuff, great company, great new hobby
    Bob cole
    05/07/2021
    Everything came as described. Manual is excellent
    Great service and products
    David Turnbull
    05/02/2021
    I have dealt with them for kits and parts. Always have been satisfied.
    A gem of a company
    Allan Burns
    04/24/2021
    Quick and professional. The inlay is perfect and the flower rosette has astounded all who have seen it.
    Fast, Professional Service
    Sam Cox
    04/09/2021
    Musicmakers is awesome. Great products shipped quickly. Excellent company. They're my go-to for harp parts!
    lindsay
    lindsay odell
    04/08/2021
    plan very informitive thanks
    Great service
    Matt
    04/02/2021
    I ordered some replacement strings. They got here much faster than I thought they would and they are high quality. Thanks.
    Bowl turner
    Jon R Gleason
    04/02/2021
    I use your inlays for inlays On bowls I have turned. It really sets them apart from other bowls.
    mandolin kit and finished mandolin
    Bob Cadman
    03/29/2021
    Second purchase from Musicmakers. Pleased on both occasions. Thanks.
    Exceptional service!
    Johanna
    03/21/2021
    I cannot express how amazing the people are. My questions are answered quickly and thoughtfully. Customer service is AMAZING!
    Excellent Customer Service!
    Eugene Carlson
    03/19/2021
    I have ordered multiple times from Musicmakers, both online and via phone. Always fast, reliable service and pleasant phone conversations. Thanks to all.....
    Multiple Instruments Built from Their Plans and Hardware
    Richard Rowley
    03/14/2021
    Great company to do business with. Their plans are detailed, concise, complete, and easy to follow with many additional hints and suggestions. Matt responds to question within a day. Hardware is packaged nicely in separate sealed sections of packaging and is shipped out immediately.
    Kantele Kit and Replacement Strings
    Tricia Salo
    03/06/2021
    Excellent customer service! I ordered some items by mistake twice and was issued a refund promptly. My kantele kit arrived in great condition and the replacement strings were just as great. It arrived quickly as well.
    17 / 16 Hammered Dulcimers
    William Kalinowich
    02/16/2021
    I've built two of these at once, and found the hardware and the instructions easy to use. I had some problems tuning them, but with some assistance by Musicmakers, I was successful, and am learning how to play now. A beautiful sounding,challenging project!
    Thumb pianos
    William Kalino0wich
    02/16/2021
    I have built 6 of these a few years ago, and gave four to my grandchildren and one to a friend. They were easy to build, and sounded very nice. My first musical instruments!
    Thumb piano kit
    Mark
    02/15/2021
    Great project! I’ve made 2. A “Dragonfly” for me, and the “Tree of Life” as a gift for my son. Instructions were very easy and straightforward. One tip, when you are done with the build, file the burrs off the playing ends of the prongs. It makes it easier to play.
    Great company and wonderful instruments/
    Barbara Hyland
    02/12/2021
    I have ordered several of the Musicmakers kits. They have been easy to assemble and when a problem I just call or write......Yahoo!! The harp wheels I just ordered will be great to move this large harp even in my small office where I practice. I had bought a dolly but this will work so well. Thanks for the good service and response.
    Kalimba (Thumb Piano) kit
    Charles F Rose
    02/09/2021
    Very nice kit. Good quality materials and great instructions. Mine turned out very well.
    Hognose Psaltry
    TIM HALLAM
    02/05/2021
    Everything, shipping, quality of materials, accuracy of wood cut parts, beautiful ringing tone, instructions - Perfect.
    Great
    Robert Steadman
    02/03/2021
    Great place to do business.
    Products
    Claude Hoffman
    01/25/2021
    I have built several kits and have found them of highest quality. I intend to order more in the future.
    I am in love with my Reverie Harp
    Susan West
    11/23/2020
    I am a 67-year-old woman studying to be a Clinical Harp Musician and I am disabled with multiple sclerosis. During a recent health crisis I decided to purchase a Reverie Harp, as I could not handle my lever harp. This instrument has brought me such peace. I am improvising with it, trying different tunings, techniques and so on. One would think this instrument is limited, but quite the opposite; the musical possibilities are endless. I truly believe that if the angels are playing harps in heaven, some of them are using Reverie Harps (lol) because they bring such peace to one's soul. Thank you so much for this beautiful instrument. Wherever my health takes me, I know I will always feel better for having my Reverie Harp.
    Very helpful and knowledgeable staff
    Don Kleinschnitz
    11/14/2020
    I am building an unusual dulcimer instrument (not a kit) and the staff here was immensely helpful answering questions even before I bought anything. When I came back for parts the suggestions were spot on and they arrived quickly and were well packaged and of good quality.
    HUrdy Gurdy Plans
    Michael Szreider - UK
    10/30/2020
    Got a set of plans as a free download from MusicMakers. Very impressed with the level of detail so I decided to pay for the HUrdy Gurdy plan. Looks great and I can't wait to start making it. Great products guys. Just wish you were in the UK.
    Harp sstrings
    Walt
    10/29/2020
    I called and ask questions about harp strings and answered my questions, like different strings lengths you buy, but i would lie see the size of the wingding and size of the diameter on the wound strings, I didn't see it listed maybe I looked the wrong place, but they quick order turn around Thanks
    Best Music Company!
    Lillian Carpentiere
    10/11/2020
    I am just starting out with a beginner's harp. These wonderful people have been so patient with me and answered all my questions. I wish I would have found them sooner. I would have been much further along.
    Dakota Mandolin and Mountain Dulcimer
    Ivan Lloyd
    09/27/2020
    Because I’m from Australia I wasn’t familiar with these instruments but they looked interesting so I ordered the mandolin. I realised could have two proceeding at once so I ordered the second instrument. I’ve been very impressed by Musicmakers. Despite being such a long distance away and COVID 19, the instruments arrived in reasonable time. The workmanship is excellent and the instructions are easy to follow. I hope to purchase another soon.
    until now everything ok
    Alfredo de Paula Eduardo Júnior
    09/14/2020
    until now everything ok i've connected all 24 paper sheets of the download and formed my "White" blueprint and based on it cut the mold in order to curve the lateral boards of my future hurdy gurdy the single problem is your use of inches instead the universal metric system I will keep you informed about my progress. Best regards!
    Harp desk
    Danielle
    09/12/2020
    I ordered a harp desk 8 ´´. I love the quality, the look and it is perfect for Ipad pro ! The shipping was very fast too Thank you, I’m enjoying it !!!
    Well made items and great service
    Amanda L
    09/10/2020
    I ordered zither pins (standard&w/ enlarged holes) to install on a really old Koto and I couldn't be happier with the results. I got my pins quickly. Everything was packaged nicely. Couldn't be more satisfied. I also bought the tuning wrench: very sturdy and well made. It really made my installation process so much more easier than what it could have been.
    Harp desk
    Nancy Herington
    09/09/2020
    Hurricane Laura seriously delayed my beautiful harp desk! It shipped promptly on 08/20 then sat in Houston until 09/07! I live near Lake Charles, LA. It is well worth the wait. It has made reading music much easier for me, is easy to attach and detach.....a lovely, ingenious accessory.
    Voyager harp kit
    Lars Sjolin
    08/31/2020
    I live in Sweden. In 2018 I built a Voyager harp purchased via Nordic Harps in Sweden. All parts were in good condition and nothing was missing. The manual was excellent and easy to follow. The harp is also equipped with Loveland sharping levers for all strings. All contacts with Musicmakers have generated a swift reply and I am pleased to state that I can recommend Musicmakers to any interested person.
    Hognose psaltry
    Re Acosta
    08/14/2020
    I had so much fun putting it together. Easy to understand instuctions and it was nice all parts were there from start to being able to play.
    Voyageur harp kit
    Jan Arne Sjåstad
    08/14/2020
    Excellent pre made parts. Quick and easy build for a great sounding instrument.
    instrument kit
    jim macfarlane
    08/09/2020
    Great kit for a strumbly. Well made and easy to assemble. Thanks
    Harp Desk Kit - Excellent
    CM Turner, Ph.D
    08/03/2020
    Shipping speed was lightning fast. Instructions are fabulous. The parts required a bit more fine-tuning than expected, but the finished product is outstanding. I love my new harp desk!
    Reverie Harp
    Kerry J.
    07/17/2020
    My harp was delivered within a week! I can't get over the beauty of the sound and the craftmanship is incredible! Thank you!
    Hurdy gurdy
    John Kaznecki
    06/29/2020
    The plans came in the other day Looking forward to creating it Just as soon as i finish the vardo i am creating Great service Thanks
    Great Mountain Banjo kit
    James F White, PhD
    06/29/2020
    I bought a Mt. Banjo kit to build as birthday present for my very musical granddaughter. I have made kit instruments from other companies but this banjo kit is by far the best. Very easy to follow instructions, excellent wood in the kit and very well done kit parts, so easy to assemble. Finishing is about 1/2 done now and looks fantastic. My granddaughter will love it. I would buy again from Musicmakers.
    L shaped turning wrench
    Constance
    06/17/2020
    Excellent product; excellent service - as always.
    Exceptional instrument kit
    Arturo R Flores P
    06/12/2020
    Musicmakers, from the best instrument kit sites, my favorites the Dakota Mandolin and the Renaissance Guitar truly designed to make a difference
    17/16 Hammered Dulcimer
    Devon K Draper
    05/03/2020
    I built the 17/16 Hammered Dulcimer from the blueprints and hardware kit for my son's HS graduation gift. It was the first musical instrument i have built. The blueprints and step by step instructions were easy to follow. He and I were very pleased with the results
    Musicmakers kits
    Joseph E Conrad
    04/27/2020
    I am presently making a concert uke. This is the 4th Musicmakers kit I have made. The materials and instructions are great. The finished product is a solid well made instrument. Some of the best kits around.
    a fun rewarding musical project
    Jeff Schwartsenbackenruenbergerstien
    04/24/2020
    I must admit the finish product is beautiful. Quality well worth the cost. Parts come well organized with easy to follow step by step instructions. like any wood model of this sort the more time spent with sand paper the better. It helps if you just happen to own 12 or 15 small to med size wood clamps. Three days following the unpacking I installed the strings and tuned her up, once the strings settled she stays in tune (for the most part) and sounds beautiful. A perfect beginner musical wood project to share and do with the kids or just a great way to pass the time being sequestered thanks to Covid 19. The only reason I gave four stars and not five is I asked for the nylon string version and was sent the steel string, Then come to find the last few strings where missing slowing the awaited completion. Emails where promptly returned and things where cheerfully set right. Next I plan to buy and build the Baritone Uke, then who knows. These kits are so well put together they really make me look good and help to build the confidence and patience required when building any musical instrument. Thanks Music Makers.
    Harp making books
    Taras
    04/20/2020
    Excellent harp making resources. I learnt a lot :)
    Zither pins. Keys. Strings. Plans.
    Glenn Braun
    04/20/2020
    You guys are great no two ways about it. Thanks!
    A wish now reality
    Ginette Drouin
    04/15/2020
    Just receive my Economy Reverie Harp later this affernoon (2020/04/15). I was looking forward to receiving my harp! Now I have everything in hands and will now taming my harp. - Exceptional quality - A magic sound - Simplified handling - Product equal to its presentation on the web site. -Give me a nice energy and great pleasure to play and listen to it ❤️ Je viens de recevoir ma Harpe Rêverie 2. J’en suis très heureuse. Elle est exactement comme je l’imaginais. Je voulais un produit de qualité fait par des luthiers et acheter soit au Canada ou aux États Unis. J’ai déniché Musicmakers (harpkit.com) et je suis restée accrochée à leur site! Incroyable qualité, coût abordable, même si c’est dispendieux ( mieux qu’importer d’Europe), et un grand choix d’instruments! Merci MusicMakers. / Thank you MusicMakers
    Michael Adams
    Michael Adams
    04/12/2020
    The reverie harp kit was excellent. I bought it for my boys and I to make as a project together. We had a great time and love the finished product, it's amazing! Thank you! From the Adams family in Sydney.
    pins andkey
    JON HOPKINSON
    04/03/2020
    products were as advertised and came promptly they look to be high quality. I look forward to making the instrument.
    Harp stand
    Mary Reeve
    03/21/2020
    I received your name from my harp instructor. I ordered the day of my lesson and you were very rapid in providing what I request. I was finding that my body position was in trouble because I was not looking straight ahead. Love with the music stand hooked to my harp I am looking directly at my music and my body is much happier. Besides it is beautiful
    Llmerick harp string
    Jane Jasper
    03/09/2020
    Very happy with the service from musicmakers. Would definitely recommend.
    Recent Purchase - Monochord
    ani
    03/02/2020
    Recently purchased a Monochord from Musicmakers. I have to say without reservation that their service is awesome !! They were there for every step of the way. And the instrument arrived super fast and the Monochord is amazing !! I am going to have a great time using it ! Thanks to everyone there ! Can't recommend you guys enough !!
    Folk Harp Design & Construction
    Andrew Hypher
    02/19/2020
    Living in Europe, I bought the online (pdf) version of this book owing to the prohibitive cost of overseas postage. It contains a wealth of sound information for the would-be harp maker, including many tips and tricks to get around those awkward jobs. The author has many years' experience under his belt, so knows instinctively what the problem areas are and how to solve them. I can thoroughly recommend this book to anyone considering making their own harp.
    Baritone Ukulele
    Joe Ryan
    01/16/2020
    It was a pleasure doing business with Music Makers. The kit was complete and access to live help by phone was extremely helpful. Directions were easy to follow and as a result I have a beautiful Ukulele.
    Hammered Dulcimer Stand Kt
    Danny N Tompkins
    12/30/2019
    Before I purchased the stand kit, I emailed questions about the wood used for the parts and received a prompt reply that it was all black walnut. This was what I wanted, so I ordered the stand kit and received it within three days of placing the order. Very fast shipping. When I inspected the contents, I was delighted to see that ALL the pieces were in the box, even the correct number and type of wood screws. The packaging was carefully done, nothing likely to be damaged in shipping. I followed the easy to understand instructions, and in no time I was applying clear, high gloss polyurethane (2 coats) with sanding between the applications. The resulting dulcimer stand is very beautiful, a perfect complement to my hammered dulcimer. I was very pleased with all aspects of completing this project with Music Makers. Fair price, excellent materials, great instructions, responsive service. Highly recommended! Thank you!
    Hurdy Gurdy Plans
    Murray McKenzie
    12/23/2019
    These Plans are not 'Blueprints' as claimed. They are just one Page of badly drawn, under-dimensioned Sketches that require a great deal of input and conjecture from the Instrument Builder. Revised in 2018 and still does not have Metric Dimensions. If you are selling to the World outside the US, it would improve the Plans if they were in Metric, as the rest of the civilised World uses that System. Time to wake up USA!
    Sorry the plans did not meet your expectations. We have had many people successfully build a hurdy gurdy from these plans but if you don't think the plans are usable, just send me an email and I can get you a refund.
    Strumbly kit
    Darl Papple
    12/14/2019
    Fast delivery. Easy to build kit. I have bought a few other kits in the past and I’m always satisfied. Im looking forward to my next purchase!
    Strings for my dulcimer
    Ken Dale
    12/06/2019
    Fast service & items purchased were as described. Will order from them again when I need anything for my dulcimer.
    gary
    gary smith
    11/10/2019
    Fast service & items purchased as described. Will return again.
    Fast Service and Wide Selection
    Zakk Volk
    10/31/2019
    I was able to get all the parts I needed to restring and repair an old instrument. I had my parts within the next week.
    Blueprint and parts
    Daniel Alexander
    10/26/2019
    I recently purchased the blueprint in digital form for a mountain banjo, which is my first attempt at building a musical instrument. The blueprint is great and I also ordered most of the hardwood needed for the build. Everything is good quality, I couldn't be more satisfied. They are quick with shipping and everything was well packaged.
    Free Plans
    JP
    10/18/2019
    I am just getting started in building instruments and the free plans I downloaded are great. I have built a few kits in the past and am ready to build from scratch. I will definitely be ordering parts and supplies soon!
    Still Happy After All These Years
    Kathleen Kennedy
    10/03/2019
    I’m still making a living happily playing my beautiful Limerick harp. I’m so sorry to see that it looks like you no longer offer the Limerick. I always send people your way when they ask me about my harp. I will continue to depend on your fast, professional service to order strings and things. If I ever have to replace the Limerick, Musicmakers will be my first source for shopping.
    22 metal string Lynda Lyre
    Tom T.
    09/27/2019
    Thank you Matt for your expertise, concern & professionalism.
    Beautiful Craftsmanship/ Impeccable Customer Service
    Lisa Wienke
    09/15/2019
    I have been nothing but impressed with the beauty of the instrument (I ordered the Bowed Psaltry) and the customer service that has come with it. A small glitch in my order was taken care of so quickly. I highly recommend this company, and will be making another purchase in the future myself.
    A very good company.
    frederic Beach
    09/05/2019
    I have assembled three different MusicMakers kts. All have been of excellent quality and were honestly described on the website. The instructions are very clear and the support from staff is prompt and friendly. I would highly recommend their kits to anyone interested in playing a part in building their own instruments.
    Harp from plans
    Garland Sprinkle
    08/31/2019
    I just finished a Limmerick harp made from plans purchased from Musicmakers. The plans were thorough and easy to follow. During the building process I called with a question and obtained the answer while on the phone. I purchased the soundboard material and hardware kit from Musicmakers. The quality was excellent and all materials needed for stringing were provided. I'm still tuning and so far, so good!
    Always great service. Always great quality!
    Mark Foster
    08/24/2019
    I have had the occasion to order from MusicMakers twice now, and I can say that each time I have been thoroughly impressed with their quick shipping and excellent customer service. I also appreciate that what you see is what you get. I have not been disappointed in the products I received. I highly recommend MusicMakers for all you music kit and hardware needs!
    mr
    Don Werdin
    08/22/2019
    I have assembled several of their kits and they have all been exceptionally good. They are also fun to play.
    Harps and other instruments
    LeeAnn Garton
    08/10/2019
    Music maker Kits never disappoint! But they are addictive. Luckily I have friends that are more musical than me so I can justify building as many instruments as I have time.
    Musicmakers is my hero!
    Rebecca Hazlitt
    07/30/2019
    Over the last 20 years I have built 2 of their harp kits, and purchased strings and other necessary paraphernalia from MusicMakers. Service has always been fast and friendly. And their products are amazingly wonderful! They have happily answered my silly questions. And I love that they carry the Reverie Harp as finished and as kits. Thanks and a big smile to you from me.
    Dakota Mandola
    Elsa Gomez
    07/21/2019
    ¡Thank you so much! My husband has his Mandola and he is very happy. We live in Mexico City and he is studying a course named Spanish clasical guitar construction from Paracho, Michoacan. Thanks again and sorry for my bad English
    Loose string order by dimensional diameter
    GW
    07/16/2019
    Assortment of strings ordered: Each set wound and identified by diameter Group of wound strings bundled together Delivery wad as fast as the specified USPS service would deliver. HAPPY either the order/purchase/ delivery
    So, so, so happy with Musicmakers!
    Susan Laverty
    06/01/2019
    I’ve been searching for years far and wide with no luck on any information at all regarding replacement of broken wires on a door harp we acquired years ago. Finally I found Musickmakers along with the information and the necessary product at a VERY reasonable price. Plus, from order to delivery was very quick! We will certainly recommend them to all our family members that we have gifted many door harps to over the years if they ever have similar needs.
    Musicmakers is great !
    Bonnie Erickson
    05/31/2019
    I came across Musicmakers after seeing a video of the Reverie Harp. I fell in love with it's sound, and called them to find out more about it. I was treated like an old friend, and all my questions were answered. I did order a Reverie Harp, and have since purchased a Hapi Slim Drum. Both instruments arrived very quickly, and are even more wonderful and fun to play than I had hoped for. Musicmakers is an all around great place, and I am sure I will find another one of their unique instruments to fall in love with ! Thank you Musicmakers !!!
    Great products
    Phillip White
    05/20/2019
    I have built the hammered dulcimer, large and small. Hurty Gurty, Mountain Dulcimer, and the wind thingie. Also I’m in the process of building the Reverie Harp . I have been extremely pleased with the quality and the service from Music Makers. Thank you for answering all of my stupid questions when I have run into a problem.
    Fabulous Instruments!
    Betty Byrd
    05/08/2019
    I recently purchase a Reverie Harp and Kinder Harp with bags and how to tune, KORG Tuner, and DVD. I’m in love, tuned them up and already playing songs on both. Everyone there is so helpful, highly recommend Musicmakers, high quality instruments that you will enjoy!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
    Great Service
    Donna W.
    05/06/2019
    I received promt, patient and friendly customer service through Musicmakers and learned a lot about stringing a harp besides! The Cheyenne harp is a beautiful instrument to play.
    Excellent all around
    Alyssa
    05/02/2019
    I was able to find exactly what I needed (individual harp strings, a zither tuning key, and a harp tuning peg) at reasonable prices. There are detailed instructions on the site to help you find what you need. Shipping was quick and I received my correct order a few days later.
    review
    Betty Williams
    04/22/2019
    I have always been satisfied with every thing I have bought from this company.
    Always good.
    kent nelson
    04/19/2019
    I have been doing business with Music Makers for about 20 years. I have found them to be very good at what they do. ALWAYS good! They have consistently provided what ever I might have needed in a timely (quick) manner. I am not sure where I will find harp strings of this quality should they ever not be there. The other instruments I have built with their plans have been of high quality, just like the harps. Thanks for so many years of beautiful music, along with the great customer service on parts and supplies!
    Personal response and information
    Barbara Hyland
    04/16/2019
    We have bought several kits from this company in the past and they are extremely reliable. I have an old style Gothic harp and in our move we failed to take all the levers and the grommets, They sent me all the parts to put this together again.!! I haven't started on the restringing but that comes next.
    Good Folks to Work With
    Bill
    04/07/2019
    I'm working on my fifth kit from Music Makers and have found these folks to be very helpful and easy to work with. I had one kit that was short some parts and another when a string broke as I was mounting it. A quick phone call got replacement parts on the way with no questions asked. Overall, their kits have been high quality with very beautiful wood. I recommend Music Makers without hesitation.
    Outstanding customer service
    Jacquee
    04/04/2019
    I have dealt with Musicmakers for almost 20 years now. With their help I have built 2 harps and a bowed psaltery. I have also changed one harp over from wire to nylon strings, and had sharpening levers on the big harp. They have been there for me every step of the way and have never made me feel like I was asking a dumb question. I just wish that other companies could be half as great to work with as Musicmakers!
    Excellent Service
    Jeremy Ard
    04/04/2019
    I ordered A style and Flat Back mandolin plans for a project. Had difficulties with PayPal on the website. These problems were quickly solved by Don with a couple of emails. That sorted, the plans arrived very quickly. The plans make a very useful addition to my library. Thank you Don for your excellent service.
    Great quality harps and impeccable customer care!
    Amelia Gerlach
    03/28/2019
    I am now the proud owner of two Musicmakers harps, a Jolie Hybrid, and a Sonnet lap harp. I am so glad I chose them! They are so attentive to detail, very innovative, and bend over backwards to please their customers!
    New to the game
    John
    03/17/2019
    I am working with a friend who is an expert in wood working. I am making a dulcimer for my grand daughter. We have had some minor issues and a few questions and the staff has always been very responsive and helpful. I am looking forward to having a wonderful gift for my grand daughter soon.
    Harp Journal
    Sandra
    03/14/2019
    Easy to find what is needed, quick shipping. Thank you!
    sucess
    charles potter
    03/10/2019
    I have been dealing with these people for over 10 years and never had a problem. Fair prices, good service and prompt delivery,charlie
    Books
    Suzanne Worswick
    03/07/2019
    Have known these folks for 8 years; so pleasant to work with and very knowledgeable!!! You can’t go wrong dealing with them. Forget about EBay and Amazon.....go straight to these folks....you won’t be sorry!!!
    Very good experience
    Tom Barton
    03/03/2019
    I recently purchased a Voyageur harp kit - I was kept informed about the delivery date and received the kit right on time. I'm about 50% through the assembly process and very happy with the quality of the parts and the instructions!
    Wonderful company
    Kat Starr
    03/01/2019
    My first experience with Music Makers was 23 years ago. My dad and I ordered a Limerick harp kit and built it together. The kit was well designed and all the support I have received from Music Makers over the years has been top notch. Wonderful products, friendly service. Thank you!
    SOARING STRINGS
    sharon
    02/24/2019
    Ordered two replacement base harp strings. No rush as I keep a complete extra set on hand. They arrived on the third day - and I live on the West Coast! Paid no extra postage fees. Did they come by rocket? Fabulous service.
    Mandola kit
    Gary Stewart
    02/24/2019
    Will give feedback after kit has arrived. Was shipped 11 days ago, but still not here. Hope kit is great (or better than shipping time)..
    I understand your frustration with the delay. We shipped your order the same day it was received. After that it is out of our hands. Sometimes packages get delayed in customs and there is nothing we can do about it. I tracked your package this morning and it looks like it has just cleared customs and on the way to you.
    Harp maker
    Chuck Vavra
    02/22/2019
    I build a lot of Harps so buy supplies from many sources. Musicmakers is consistently accurate, quick, and available for questions/clarification. I'm safe with these folks - no worries.
    Quick service
    Erez shalom
    02/22/2019
    Quick delivered good packaged Perfect hardware Thumbs up
    zither pins
    Mark Tisdall
    02/19/2019
    A small order from far away I know but I am impressed with the pricing and rapid service I have received. They arrived today thank you. I am constructing a wind harp to go with a sculptural installation.
    I love musicmakers!
    Sue Macias
    02/14/2019
    I’m just writing a testimonial here because I just ordered new strings for my strumbly and my old world harp. I can’t really review replacement strings .But I’ve had the strumbly for ever, and it was the first kit I built from music makers. It’s about time I gave old faithful new strings. I still love it, and play it. And when I let other people try it, it turns out to be so much fun for everyone. The customer service is amazing. They always answer every silly question I ask. They are the nicest people, and the quality of their kit instruments is wonderful. I have built quite a few of the kits,and learned so much from doing so that I’ve made quite a few instruments of my own now, too. The instructions for assembling the kits are excellent, so don’t hesitate to try building one. I’d highly recommend the strumbly as a first kit. There are also so g books available, both to purchase and free downloads. It’s a very beginner friendly instrument. Love you guys!
    Autoharp plans
    Barry
    02/12/2019
    Just ordered the Autoharp plans because I'm considering making one. Plans look good and fairly straightforward.
    Thumb Piano - Download
    Jeffrey Lambert
    02/07/2019
    Thumb Piano - Download; easy to follow blueprint.
    Thanks for the Free plan.
    Irving Navarro
    01/27/2019
    I just downloaded the free plan to the Trekker guitar. But I intend to do some shopping, because you have some item in your catalog that interest me. I just wanted to thank you for allowing me to download the free plans. I found your website doing some google searches and was not aware of your existence. I will do some shopping very soon. Thanks. Irving, From Orlando, FL
    Renaissance Guitar Kit
    Karl Berquist
    01/22/2019
    I just received the renaissance guitar kit and I am looking forward to building it. The reason I purchased this kit was because I built the Renaissance Guitar years ago and want to build another one with some custom modifications. I play my original Ren Guitar at church playing Christmas carols during the Christmas season and hymns once a month the rest of the year. People love the sound of the guitar and I give credit to Musicmakers for the design and wood used in the kit. People keep asking me for a CD of the music. I have tried finding guitars at music stores that give the same big sound and I have found none that equals the Renaissance Guitar. I am sorry that this guitar has been discontinued but I feel good I got one before they were all gone. By the way, I have also built your Hurdy-Gurdy and Smart Harp and I am very happy with the results. When I strum the harp people think I have an amplifier and speaker installed because it puts out a loud beautiful sound. Keep up the good work!
    Excellent Company!
    Terrell Beck
    01/20/2019
    When I first started making kalimbas, I found several sources for the spring steel material needed for the tines and bought from a couple places before finding MusicMakers. Now I've made 3 orders for the spring steel ("bulk steel prong material") through MusicMakers and would not order anywhere else. I like the fact that I can get any amount (by the foot) and that the processing is amazingly fast (the package arrives a couple days after placing the order) and that the price is a good (or better) than anywhere. A really excellent company!
    I Love my purchases from MusicMakers!!!
    Sarita Gardner
    01/18/2019
    I purchased the harp wheel kit from MusicMakers. It was so easy to put together. Once I stained it to match the color of my harp, it was perfect! The wheels make it so much easier to transport my harp to the car and to patient rooms! I also purchased a cherry harp desk, which I totally love! It was put together so Beautifully with a dragonfly rosette!!! It makes it very easy for me to read my sheet music and it looks Good on my harp!
    Great Company
    Cheryl
    12/29/2018
    Was looking for a mountain banjo kit for my husband. The item arrived exactly as described, and packed excellently. I emailed a quick question and was responded to within 1 day. My husband has really enjoyed getting started on the assemblyof this instrument. It’s high quality wood and parts. Couldn’t be happier with our product or this company. Highly recommend!
    Psaltery strings
    V Sandoval Sáez
    12/29/2018
    I ordered new strings for my psaltery some months ago. It took them a bit to arrive(as a reference, it's about 3-4 months from the USA to Chile) and when they got here and I fixed them to my beloved instrument, I couldn't be happier! The sound is amazing. I'm quite happy to have found this shop, and I will keep on buying from here in the future.
    A Very Satisfied Customer for Decades
    Bernie Arcand in North Dakota
    12/24/2018
    My first catalog was from St. Croix Kits, before Jerry changed the name to Musicmakers Kits. I've been a customer for quite some time, buying the blueprints for his first model Hammer Dulcimer (15/14) along with the string set. The step-by-step instructions were clear and concise resulting in an instrument that I still use today. When I started building my first bowed psaltery I was trying to use left over harpsichord strings and they kept breaking. Even though I was using plans that were not from Musicmakers, a phone call to Jerry solved the problem and I've been buying string, bow hair, electronic tuners, hammer dulcimer hammers, even several nose flutes (no longer stocked). There have been two personal visits to the 'shrine of music kits' in my past 30 years and everyone on staff is most cordial, patiently answering questions, demonstrating products and always making one feel welcomed. In short....Musicmakers is a top shelf company with professional builders resulting in professional end results. Here's toast to many more years of great service to the music world.
    Great help!
    Annie Mocha
    12/14/2018
    I received very courteous and timely help -- and the back issue of the FHJ I needed was received in record time!
    harp blueprint
    Valeriya Nedlina
    12/07/2018
    Purchased the limerick harp blueprint. It is quite good and absolutely workable. The only problem I met - it is in inch dimentions. Hard to find proper instruments for working in American measurement outside USA and GB. I converted all the dimentions in metric system but I'll have to purchase drill and some other stuff from US. Anyway thanks a lot for making dreams true!
    tuning keys
    Carol Freiberg
    12/06/2018
    They are just what we were looking for
    Psaltry projects
    Tim Reynolds
    11/19/2018
    Built two psaltries about 10 years ago for my wife and daughter. Great kits, great results. They love them and play them in church often. Bow hair finally wore out so ordered replacement. Great devices & product.
    Have made several wonderful projects!
    Gary Connett
    11/16/2018
    I’ve had the most wonderful experiences with Musicmakers while in the store, on the telephone, or on the internet. I’ve built two Ukuleles from Musicmaker kits, a Trekker Guitar from Musicmaker blueprints, and some Musicmaker thumb pianos! On all the projects Musicmaker staff were always available for my occasional questions going beyond simply answering, staff provided tips and advice as well. I’ve made all these projects for others - I don’t play any musical instruments. That said I may make another ukulele, this time for mysel!
    Harp lights
    Jan Valentine
    11/16/2018
    Great, great, great. Works very well with plenty of light to see and dim for atmospheric ambience. Could not be more pleased. Also have your harp wheels and the work well for my Ravenna. Wonderful products.
    tuning pegs
    Ric
    11/11/2018
    they are exactly what is needed
    Great products great and service
    Larry
    11/04/2018
    Ordered the 2 Thumb Piano kits, Had a slight problem and when I notified the company they apologized and made it right, got the problem resolved and the missing part in three days. Great job
    Thumb Piano Kit
    John S
    10/30/2018
    Always a pleasure to do business with.
    Your products.
    Ed Dawson
    10/21/2018
    5 stars. There you go.
    Great blueprints
    Brian Amato
    10/20/2018
    On the two occasions I've built using their blueprints, they have been well drawn, easy to follow and very accurate. I HIGHLY recommend these folks!
    Quality
    Todd Peterson
    10/19/2018
    I have built several Musicmakers kits including the psalmidicon, strumbly, cigar box and cardboard guitars, bowed and hog nosed psalltry and others. I recently completed a Kantela and feel that I have built what looks like something you might have bought in a music store in Scandinavia. The quality of the wood and workmanship along with the builder following the correct step by step procedures, results in a beautiful looking and sounding instrument. I also design my own electronic instruments and have found it satisfying to add my own electronics to kits like the little Lyre and cigar box models. Some kits require a little extra elbow grease, but it is worth it in the end. Also, when I go to the store in person and they know me by name, still amazes me :)
    Waldorf 22
    Dec Leonares
    10/18/2018
    I am very new to harps, lyre and the science/art of crafting one. I was looking for an inexpensive beginner harp plans to help me understand the rudiments of harp making. The free plans for Waldorf 22 attracted my attention. I learned that it was designed for and built by school students. This ticked my 'can do' spirit. I printed the plan/manual, pieced the plans together and got the basic harp framework. After studying the plan and considering the whole project, I decided to build a 30-string Paraguayan harp. Thank you MusicMaker for making the plan available. What an invaluable source if information! The project is developing as we speak and as soon as I am ready for materials, I know what I will be ordering from MusicMaker. Thank you very much!
    Mrs
    Diane kreil
    10/18/2018
    Good service.Answered my questions quickly.benn in hospital so review took a long time.i will try and write a better review when I get home from hospital.
    musicmaker blueprints
    Murray Wicks
    10/13/2018
    I have worked with the musicmaker blueprints before, and have found them very useful. Good to check the measurements though.
    mike
    10/12/2018
    excellent company to do business with in every way. just started working on strumbly kit and all is going well. I have ordered before and it always been fast shipping and good experience in every way. thanks again.
    Hammered Dulcimer blueprints
    Lydia Kass
    10/12/2018
    It was very easy to order the blueprints. Thanks for having them available.
    Muy bueaa Cia.
    Antonio
    09/24/2018
    Ok. muy profesional.
    Great company
    Geoff Aikens
    09/23/2018
    Prompt, professional service, very reasonable shipping charges, always willing to offer advice. Plus they have a very innovative team. Without Musicmakers I would be not know where to begin.
    Mr
    Gil Smith
    09/23/2018
    Have now completed the Dakota Mandola and am very happy about the result. All materials were of good quality and the instructions for the build were excellent. Responses to me queries were prompt and comprehensive.
    Shepherd Harp plans
    james d becker
    09/23/2018
    Bought the digital plans and printed them out poster sized. It took 24 pages. Then had to arrange and tape them together. Lots of work but saved $25...... Think it will go together ok. Plans look good
    Folk Harp Design & Construction
    Massimiliano Italy
    09/12/2018
    Not yet finished reading but it is very useful.
    Banding and Dulcimer Kit
    James Cunningham
    09/11/2018
    The instruction booklet for the dulcimer kit was the best I've seen for musical instruments. Lots of hints to go with the basic instructions, which were very clear. I've ordered decorative banding several times, finding the service and quality to be excellent.
    DIY's
    Delbert Horler
    08/14/2018
    I was very pleased to see that you have great plans for many instruments. The plans are well drawn out and easy to understand. I will be ordering all my supplies for these instruments from your sight. Looking forward to getting started.
    Stuffed pins
    Daniel Yost
    08/09/2018
    Quick attention!!! Excenlent the product. Thank you!!!
    WONDERFUL Experience!
    Rev. Barbra Telynor
    08/09/2018
    I recently purchased the fully formed Reverie Harp, with stand, picks and hammers. I can't tell you how happy I am with my purchase!! I used to play a 4' tall, 33 stringed Irish Folk Harp for 20+ years in hospital and hospice settings. Because of the harp's 20 lb weight - and my right arm having formed into a permanent bend - I thought I was through with music. The Reverie harp is sweet sounding, easily played - and even more versatile that I'd originally thought it might be (with several ways to tune the harp). While I'm primarily a chaplain/singer who accompanies herself with harp, I'm discovering new ways to use this harp as a way to facilitate conversation, accompaniment for my singing - as well as letting other folk experience playing it. I LOVE it! Even if I were only playing for my own enjoyment, it's worth every penny!! Thanks a bunch, MusicMakers!! I'm beginning to feel like my True Self again!!
    Harp string Analysis Spreadsheet
    Harriet
    08/03/2018
    I downloaded the Harp String Analysis Sheet for free. It was a great help! I couldn’t have done it without this sheet! Excellent!
    Always Helpful
    Antonio Scuderi
    07/15/2018
    Over the years I have bought two assembled instruments, as well as tuning pins, tuning keys, and strings that I use to build my own simple instruments. The folks at Mm are always helpful and will even offer advice.
    My experience
    J Durgan
    07/12/2018
    The harp kit I ordered arrived in perfect condition. There were no missing parts. I read the assembly instructions twice, and started assembly. The instructions are very well written. The precut parts fit very well with minimum adjustment. The inlay banding and rosettes went on the harp body with no problems. The two questions I had were answered over the phone. So far assembly is complete and I am ready for finishing. The quality of the wood supplied is first rate. Altold this has been a great project.
    answers
    CC
    07/09/2018
    So quick to answer, thanks!
    Super
    Karen aakre
    07/06/2018
    I have gotten several kits over the years and they are great quality instructions easy to understand
    Plan delivery great - easy to see and use
    Bugman
    07/03/2018
    Ordered the 'electric dulcimer plans - glad to have the detail that is in them. This will be my first instrument with an electronic pickup, and I am sure the plans will be helpful. Appreciate having free plans to try out.
    Thumb piano kit
    Catherine Chapman
    07/02/2018
    I recently purchased the thumb piano kit and had a great time building it. All directions were very clear and the parts fit very well. I am now playing a beautiful little thumb piano and enjoying it tremendously.
    I'm satisfied
    Francesco Mazzola
    06/15/2018
    Now I'm studying "Folk Harp Design and Construction (PDF Version)", it's well done, and well written: I do not know English well, but I can understand it anyway, thanks
    Pleasant Experience
    Joe
    06/09/2018
    I recently purchased a number of items (strings, zither pins, etc.) from Music Makers for the first time. The online catalog was easy to navigate, checkout was easy, and the items arrived earlier than expected. What more could one ask for? I will definitely purchase from them again.
    Mr
    Lawrie Feely
    06/03/2018
    Thanks for the prompt service, my purchase arrived in perfect condition 7 days after ordering. To New Zealand..
    Happy experience
    Frances Tolman
    05/21/2018
    Musicmakers made my shopping experience with them great. They were easy to get in touch with, great to work with, and hands on problem solvers. I recommend highly the company, the people, and their beautiful musical instruments.
    A real asset. Would definitely use again.
    Christopher Hogan
    05/09/2018
    I have a very small Oscar Schmidt student autoharp from the 1980s. I bought it up in a thrift shop, with one broken string, figuring it would be a shame if it ended up in the trash due to that small flaw. Oscar Schmidt doesn't sell strings for this any more. So I was looking at spending $35 to buy a caliper, that I would then use exactly once -- to measure the gauge of the string, so that I could then buy a $2 replacement. But Musicmakers came to the rescue. Their chart showing string pitch as a function of length and gauge allowed me to determine the gauge I needed. Bought what the chart said to buy. The string showed up a couple of days later, worked perfectly, and now this little autoharp is fully functional. If I ever need autoharp strings again, I'll be coming back here
    Musicmakers is the best!
    Amelia Gerlach
    05/06/2018
    From their harps to their accessories, they sell such great products, and it's all done with excellent customer service and care. Great people!
    Rosin
    Marlena Wood
    04/29/2018
    Works well and thanks for everything
    Harp stringing plan is really useful, thanks
    Steph
    04/29/2018
    I'm fixing up instruments for my harp pupils, learning as I go. This automated excel sheet makes that job so much quicker. Thanks very much!
    thanks for the free plans
    armand matheussen
    04/16/2018
    I'm a luthier and its always interesting to see how other lutiers make their instruments . I helps to improve my skills. Thanks.
    Purchased Psalmodikan
    L. Miller
    04/04/2018
    Purchased for my wife of 75 yrs of age, who was determined to build and play it. Received in 3 days, built and finished in 4 days, learning to play it almost daily. Tutored her through the build and finish, but your instructions made it easy for her. She completed 90% of the work with my 10% being mostly the coach. This gal is a crafter and is proud of her instrument. Second kit from Musicmakers and very pleased with them. First was a Mtn. Dulcimer about 25 years ago, still played now by one of my Grandchildren.
    suitcase bass
    ken
    04/03/2018
    thank you very much for the free download for the suitcase bass. I am 70 yrs old and a hobby luthier. I will enjoy building this bass. Thank you
    Mr
    David Fischer
    03/30/2018
    Love the free plan of electric dulcimer, it is very much appreciated....thankyou
    Free Plans
    Marc Smith
    03/07/2018
    It is extremely generous of Music Makers to offer free plans for some of their former creations. As a musical instrument building hobbyist I enjoy looking at plans of musical instruments, even though I may never build it. Than you, Music Makers, for keeping these creations alive!
    Quality stuff & highly efficient operations
    Chris Clark
    02/25/2018
    Downloaded the plans for mandolins. Helps if you have some prior construction experience, but the plans are clear & understandable.
    Guitar and Mando Plans
    Jim Wilson
    02/21/2018
    The plans are extremely well done and a joy to work with. It's exciting to build a MusicMakers project!
    Hog Nose Psaltery
    Cindy Heagy
    02/05/2018
    I absolutely love this hog nose psaltery.......it has a soothing sound, easy to manage, light weight, which is good for someone my age, and it is peaceful. Very fast response, and it arrived in one piece. Well packaged. Thank you very much. I will play it more often than my older bowed psaltery.
    Two thumbs up !
    Tim
    01/30/2018
    I have built a number of kits as well have ordered blueprints from these people and everything has always been 100% , I really cant tell a person how great they are - you have to experience this for yourself.
    The Mt Dulcimer kit
    Garry Niemic
    01/18/2018
    It was a great kit. Went together like a dream. Has a wonderful sound.
    Quick shipping and excellent products
    Jason
    01/14/2018
    The parts I needed arrived the day after purchase. Everything looked and worked great. I appreciate the quick service provided.
    Building harps
    Fritz Roney
    01/12/2018
    I have built 2 harps so far. A Studio from plans and hardware kit, did my own wood work. A Gothic, from a full kit. Full leavers on each. Both turned-out outstanding. The help and service I received from Musicmakers was first class, Cody and Matt were great. I have since sold the Studio harp, my wife plays the Gothic every Sunday in church. I am going to start a 10 string lyre from a full kit. good work Guys.
    Always there for whatever I need.
    Tom Bishop
    01/11/2018
    I was given the gift of the dulcimer blueprints around 20 years ago. After learning how to play, it has been such a joy and a huge part of my life. I have built a couple dozen bowed psalteries for gifs. Most recently, my mother-in-law gave my wife her great grandmothers zither. It was missing many strings. Your website made it very easy to figure out what strings I needed. After avery short wait, the strings arrived and my wife is now playing that beautiful instrument. Thank you for being there and always having exactly what I need.
    A Strumbly Fans Kudos
    Sue Macias
    12/26/2017
    The first string instrument I ever made was a Strumbly from Musicmakers kits. It was fun to do because the instructions are excellent, and the kit is designed to use just a few tools most of us have in the toolbox. If drilling holes is required, they supplied the proper drill bit in the kit. So novice me built a musical instrument. It’s played like an Appalachian mountain dulcimer, and they also supplied a few tunes, and free downloads . They also sell a book of tunes for the instrument. I still love it, and I built it myself. I’ve since built more of their kits, and now I build some folk instruments from scratch using techniques I learned from building the Musicmakers kits. Musicmakers is also a pleasure to do business with. They are very helpful if you have questions or quibbles, puzzles or problems. I still buy parts and accessories from them even when not building one of their kits. One of these days I’ll try a guitar or a mandolin. I’m a fan and have been for a number of years now.
    Best source for harp plans and supplies
    Stephen
    12/21/2017
    Have been making harps from Musicmaker's plans for nearly 10 years and really appreciate the quality of the materials, the plans and the support when it is needed. You simply can't go wrong here.
    HAPPY!
    Toney Gausewitz
    12/18/2017
    Wonderful to do business with! I'm a fan!!!!
    Happy in Montana
    Cherie Crain
    12/09/2017
    After searching various web sites regarding a hognose psaltery/harp, I finally chose the Musicmakers item. The psaltery made it through our blizzard, a day later than expected, but arrived in good shape. Thanks for the good packaging. The tone is beautiful as well as the product itself.
    Kenneth R. Willits Jr.
    Kenneth R Willits Jr
    12/06/2017
    My father started purchasing Harp plans and accessories from Musicmakers back in the late 1980's when he retired. Building Harps and Dulcimers and Electric guitars were his passion. He introduced me to woodworking when I was seven or eight but I did not have the patience for it until I reached my late forties. Now, I can't pass a piece of scrap hardwood or quarter sawn conifer without thinking about its potential. I have relied on Musicmakers for plans and hardware. The service is great
    awesome service!
    joe munoz
    12/05/2017
    you guys have great quality instruments,I love my lyre Davidic harp
    plans and supplies
    Jerry Kopinski
    11/27/2017
    Great service, and help.
    Amazing company!
    Toney Gausewitz
    11/20/2017
    Website easy to navigate and information-rich. Order arrived faster than expected, and all was correct! Will definitely do business with Musicmakers again!
    Strumbly and Ren Guitar
    John Atkins
    11/13/2017
    My first kit was the Ren Guitar. My second kit was the strumbly. Both were fun to build, easy to follow the directions, and quality.
    Always perfect
    Bob the French
    11/12/2017
    The place to go for smart ideas and excellent products.
    Harp Ligts
    Rosemarie Fortney
    11/10/2017
    Love MusicMakers - my "go to" place for making harp dreams come true. Trusted product quality. Lights help my eyes greatly; folks compliment about them all the time! Thanks -Rose
    Great!
    Donell
    10/27/2017
    Thank you. The product is very nice. It came promptly.
    Great service
    Ross
    10/21/2017
    I have made several kits from MusicMakers, starting with a gothic harp 20 years ago. The service is faultless. There was a problem with my harp but they supplied a replacement part free of charge (I paid postage). The detailed instructions are fantastic and I really appreciate the prompt reply when I email questions. I highly recommend MusicMakers for quality kits that become beautiful instruments that are very musical. I'm still playing my harp and it still sounds fantastic. As testament to my high opinion of this company I have ordered and made 5 other kits in the past and about to order more. Thanks to everyone at MusicMakers for providing great service in an age where it is becoming increasingly difficult to find.
    Prompt
    Ben Emerson
    10/07/2017
    I was impressed at the prompt delivery. Great place to do business.
    Quick response to Australian Customer
    Lyn Johnson
    10/03/2017
    My second experience has been as good as the first. rapid response and accurate supply of quality goods. International postage is sadly a bit expensive.
    Business with Musicmakers
    Glenn
    10/03/2017
    You guys always take good care of me.
    Rosettes
    Susan
    09/25/2017
    Arrived in perfect condition. Excellent craftsmanship.
    Great outfit to deal with.
    Pat Reilly
    08/25/2017
    I have been dealing with Musicmakers for a number of years now and they have always been great to deal with and fast in their responses and shipping of the items. I have built the Belle harp and my wife loves the sound and the finish of this instrument. I have a mandolin kit to assemble next.
    Quick response & delivery
    Denny Warner
    08/11/2017
    I have had 3 orders sent to me in Australia ...all arrived within 8 days...well done mates.
    Consistently helpful
    Phyllis Warden
    07/30/2017
    I built my Belle harp in late April 2017 and have ordered strings on two separate occasions since then. Everything comes very quickly--your turnaround time is impressive! Also, I needed some questions answered. I had no trouble at all getting through to Jake. Very satisfying. Thank you, Musicmakers!
    Excellent Product Description
    Bob Lawson
    07/18/2017
    Recently purchased a guitar from them. The guitar arrived earlier than expected. It was just as described, no surprises. I would recommend them to anyone who buys over the internet.
    Excellent Communication
    Marcelaine Lewis
    06/22/2017
    I am thankful for the excellent communication and responses to my questions.
    blueprints and instrument hardware
    Walter spencer
    06/14/2017
    Over the years I have built a harp, bowed psaltry, and two 17/16 hammered dulcimers all from Musicmakers blueprints. I cant say enough about the quality of the prints and instructions.When I had any questions help was only an email away. Matt has been very helpful and and answered all of my questions. The quality of the hardware and the speed of shipping was outstanding. I will continue to order from you and highly recommend you to anyone else that is looking for plans, parts or kits. I dont think you can be beat for your products and service. Thanks again.
    Excellent Service
    Edward Lyrene
    06/08/2017
    I want to thank both Jerry and Matt for their assistance in placing an order recently. It was a very small order totaling less than $1, but they treated my request as if it were just as important as if I were ordering one of their instrument kits. In addition, Jerry took the time to answer a few questions that I had about a harp (not even a Music Makers!) that I recently bought with no string chart included and several broken strings. He helped point me in the right direction late on a Friday afternoon just before closing time. Thank you to Jerry, Jake, and Matt. I'll continue doing business with you and you have a big fan in the beautiful mountains of Western North Carolina!







    Questions?
    Feedback?
    **YES - We ship overseas. Click here for details.**
    __________________________